Wednesday, February 10, 2010

Nina Hagen 'Nina Hagen Band' 1978

Born in East Germany, Nina Hagen had already gained a reputation as a flamboyant rock singer by the time she emigrated to the West in 1976, where she formed a band, signed to CBS Germany, and released their debut album, Nina Hagen Band, in 1978. It was followed in 1980 by Unbehagen. Hagen's first U.S. release, Nina Hagen Band EP (1980), was a four-song EP consisting of songs drawn from her two German releases. She moved to New York and made her first English-language LP, Nunsexmonkrock, in 1982. That and its follow-up, the Giorgio Moroder-produced Fearless (1983), charted briefly, and "New York New York" was a Top Ten dance club hit. But Hagen left CBS after Nina Hagen in Ekstacy (1985). In 1988, she celebrated her marriage with the EP Punk Wedding, released in Canada, and in 1989 she returned to the German market with Nina Hagen.

1. TV-Glotzer (White Punks on Dope)
2. Rangehn
3. Unbeschreiblich
4. Auf'm Bahnhof Zoo
5. Natureträne
6. Superboy
7. Heiss
8. Fisch Im Wasser
9. Auf'm Friedhof
10. Der Spinner
11. Pank

No comments: